Awards & Prizes

This award recognizes individuals who exemplify IPNA’s mission and goals, have demonstrated local and/or national leadership to that end, and have made significant contributions to IPNA.

  • Active, Honorary or Emeritus Member of IPNA
  • Active or Honorary Member of IPNA for at least 10 years and 55 years of age or older
  • Nomination by an IPNA member, IPNA committee or IPNA Council
  • Nomination on the basis of his/her outstanding contributions to the field of Pediatric Nephrology with international impact
  • Accomplishments consistent with IPNA’s mission and goals
  • Outstanding service to IPNA through membership, participation on committees, participation in educational activities, presentations at IPNA Congresses, and/or service on the Council.
  • Currently not a member of IPNA Council

This award recognizes young investigators with an outstanding record of achievement and creativity in basic or patient-oriented research related to the functions and diseases of the pediatric kidney.

  • Active member in IPNA
  • Less than 42 years of age
  • Evidence of substantial independent research or significant collaborative involvement in research

This award recognizes individuals who have dedicated their life to the development and improvement of Pediatric Nephrology care in areas where there is a particular need and has obtained successful advancements.

  • Active member in IPNA
  • Evidence of achivements for the development of Pediatric Nephrology

This award recognizes individuals for their considerable educational contribution to IPNA.

Other Awards

Honorary members

The following honorary members received an award in Iguaçu:

  • Robert Chevalier (USA)
  • Patrick Niaudet (France)
  • Otto Mehls (Germany)

Travel Scholarship and Trainee Research Awards

Travel Scolarship Awards and Trainee Research Awards will be available for the next congress.

Submission process

To nominate a candidate, please download the corresponding form, complete it and send it to office [at]

  • Ira Greifer Award
  • Renée Habib Young Investigator Award
  • IPNA Lifelong Achievement Award
  • Educational Activity Award
IPNA Online