Congress Award Nominations

IPNA will be presenting the following awards at the IPNA Congress in Iguaçu 2016.

The Awards Ceremony is scheduled on Friday 23 from 08:30 to 09:00.
Click here to see who will be the recipients.

Ira Griefer Award

This award recognizes individuals who exemplify IPNA’s mission and goals, have demonstrated local and/or national leadership to that end, and have made significant contributions to IPNA.

Award criteria:

  • Active, Honorary or Emeritus Member of IPNA
  • Active or Honorary Member of IPNA for at least 10 years and 55 years of age or older
  • Nomination by an IPNA member, IPNA committee or IPNA Council
  • Nomination on the basis of his/her outstanding contributions to the field of Pediatric Nephrology with international impact
  • Accomplishments consistent with IPNA’s mission and goals
  • Outstanding service to IPNA through membership, participation on committees, participation in educational activities, presentations at IPNA Congresses, and/or service on the Council.
  • Currently not a member of IPNA Council

Click here to download the submission form

Renée Habib Young Investigator Award

This award recognizes young investigators with an outstanding record of achievement and creativity in basic or patient-oriented research related to the functions and diseases of the pediatric kidney.

Award criteria:

  • Active member in IPNA
  • Less than 42 years of age
  • Evidence of substantial independent research or significant collaborative involvement in research

Click here to download the submission form

Life time achievement Award

This award recognizes individuals who has dedicated his/her life to the development and improvement of Pediatric Nephrology care in areas where there is a particular need and has obtained successful advancements.

Award criteria:

  • Active member in IPNA
  • Evidence of achivements for the development of Pediatric Nephrology

Click here to download the submission form

Other Awards

Honorary members

Honorary members who will be honored in Iguaçu, in Septembre 2016, have already been selected in 2014 by IPNA Councillors.

  • Robert Chevalier (USA)
  • Patrick Niaudet (France)
  • Otto Mehls (Germany)

Travel Scholarship and Trainee Research Awards

Travel Scholarship Awards and Trainee Research Awards will described on the Conference website

How to submit nominations

Submission deadline: January 31st, 2016
To nominate a candidate, please download the corresponding form, complete it and send it to [email protected]

IPNA Online